In order to stay up to speed on the newest news, free browsing, movies updates, and money-making tips, join the SMARTTECHVILLAS WhatsApp and Telegram channels!. Click Here To Join Now!

Connect with us

How To

How to Prevent Someone From Adding You to Any WhatsApp Group

I don’t want to be added in any WhatsApp group, here is how to prevent it

Samuel Damy

Published

on

ADBLOCK

In order to stay up to speed on the newest news, free browsing, movies updates, and money-making tips, join the SMARTTECHVILLAS WhatsApp and Telegram channels!. Click Here To Join Now!

WhatsApp

prevent someone from randomly adding you witjout prior notice to any group platform on WhatsApp | image illustration by Philip Dino (smarttechvillas)

Getting added to any random WhatsApp group can be really frustrating without your knowledge which may be quite inconvenient in most occurrence. As a result, WhatsApp has improved its Group Invitation feature to protect you from abuse. You may use this feature to keep anybody from adding from adding you to an undesirable WhatsApp group.

Any WhatsApp user may invite you to a group without your consent by default. However, before adding you to a WhatsApp group with the feature in place, people will require your consent. You may even limit this functionality to your contacts or a subset of your contacts.

There is no question that WhatsApp now takes its users’ privacy extremely seriously. Even in the latest WhatsApp update, you will see that the most significant improvement is in the area of privacy.

Without wasting much time, I will disclose in detail on how you may prevent other WhatsApp users from accidentally or intentionally adding you to any random WhatsApp group in this article, with the rundown of the options and their meanings.

How to Prevent Getting Added to a WhatsApp Group Without Your Consent

  1. Launch your WhatsApp app.
  2. Tap the three white dots in the upper right area of the app.S
  3. Select settings.
  4. Choose Account and then Privacy.
  5. Scroll down and tap on Group, then the following three options will be shown to you.
  6. •Everyone •Contacts Only •My contacts except
  7. Choose the one that best depicts your craving and tap Done

 

The following are the meaning of the options stated above:

Everyone: This implies that anybody, regardless of whether you know the person without your permission, may add you to any group, and this option is a default for all WhatsApp users unless you modify it.

Contacts only: This indicates that only persons in your contact list may add you to a group. This means that those who you didn’t save in your contact list will receive an error notice if they attempt to add you to any group.

My contacts except: Just as it is given, it allows you to enable and deny certain of your contacts from getting you added to a group.

If you select this, a list of those in your contact will be displayed to you and you can just mark them. That is, those you marked in this list, any of them won’t be able to add you to any WhatsApp group even though they are in your contact list.

Please keep in mind that this option does not prevent you from joining any WhatsApp group if you want.

Advertisements

Certified Tech Expert: Web Developer, pro-blogger, seo, and also content writer.

Advertisement          

Recent Posts

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement